Our Professors

Welcome to the Department of Design at HMKW!

In addition to our professors, students are taught by freelance tutors. All lecturers at HMKW have extensive industry experience and strong business networks.

Head of Department Berlin

Prof. Dr.
Jan-Henning Raff

j.raff@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Berlin

Professor Cologne

Prof.
Sebastian Hirsch

s.hirsch@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Cologne

Prof. Dr.
Markus Schröppel

m.schroeppel@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Head of Dep. Cologne

Prof.
Markus Strick

m.strick@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Berlin

Prof.
Rasmus Giesel

rg@mor-design.de

Visit profile

Professor Berlin

Prof.
Andine Müller

a.mueller@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Cologne

Prof.
Anke Schweiger

a.schweiger@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Head of Dep. Frankfurt

Prof.
Sebastian Kraus

s.kraus@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Frankfurt

Prof.
Etienne Heinrich

e.heinrich@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Berlin

Prof.
Steffen Leuschner

s.leuschner@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Professor Cologne

Prof.
Felix Thomas

f.thomas@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Our Research Associates

Campus Cologne

Research Associate
Allan Gretzki

a.gretzki@hmkw.de

Visit profile

Campus Berlin

Research Associate
Dr. Sebastian Löwe

s.loewe@hmkw.de

Visit profile